Good friends

Cairo is all about friends and Mahmoud is definitely one of them. Like a brother. So good to catch up tonight. Pizza at Maison Thomas, as we liked doing and a walk around Zamalek and then sat by The Nile at the hotel. A good catch up.

Earlier I’d spent a couple of hours with my neighbour, he’s been unwell and was glad to have visitors. We sat out in the balcony in the sun like old times.

I also found time to go for a walk in Downtown. I visited a market at a slow food event and bought some locally grown medjool dates but unfortunately I couldn’t buy my favourite chocolate. At the patisserie and sweet shop it was all about the traditional snacks for the Prophet’s upcoming birthday.

While wandering around I discovered a print shop that has the most amazing collection of original antique prints and copies, and some nice modern art work. A definite must visit next time.

Another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.