Talybont Reservoir (ND10 HDR)

It seemed too nice a day not to get Morrigan grubby again, so we headed out toward Brecon (via Gloucester, Abergavenny, Talybont-on-Usk) and stopped for a bag of crisps beside the reservoir at Talybont. The Sun was shining albeit there was a chill breeze, but we are made of sterner stuff...

I'd taken my tripod, and (having forgotten I'd lent my decent K&F ND filters out) the dreadful Tiffin variable ND. I'm not proficient with filters, and I need to spend some more time on getting them to work for me, but the effect isn't altogether bad. A three shot HDR; the colours are strong but not wildly so.

Then back home via Merthyr Tydfil, A470 Pontypridd and the M4 and M5. A round trip of some 170 miles. Heated gloves helped, but my core temperature was dropping a tad as I zipped up the M5 in the post-sunset twilight. It's not the last time she'll be out this year, but winter is coming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.