Millennium Bridge

We had a very frustrating day with Apple. My Mac crashed yesterday while I was working on my Blurb book of Iran. Today I found all the photos I’d loaded from my phone to IPhoto had gone. I tried to reload them but the Mac didn’t see any pix even though they were on the phone. So I decided to load them into Photo and use that. But when I put them in the book it said the resolution wasn’t good enough. They were between 5-9mg on the phone but only thumbnails had loaded. Grrr. That walled garden of apple.

However I was looking forward to our night out at the Sage. Chris had bought us tickets for my forthcoming birthday - Rachlin’s Prokofiev- but she decided to visit her daughter in Sussex so Mr C came instead. We left at the interval - the violin was busy and very high-pitched and there were interjections from triangles and castanets which seemed to my unmusical ears discordant and comical. It was almost like modern jazz which I find more painful than childbirth.

A disappointing and frustrating day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.