Typically November

It was a dreich day and started raining when we set off on a 5 mile tramp round the moor. The rules say we can walk with one other so Katy and I walked together and were stalked at a distance by Mr C and Colin.

#3 daughter is upset as someone who was teaching Nathaniel’s class has Covid so he’s at home for 2 weeks in quarantine. The logistics of working out how he’ll be cared for has been doing her head in. Luke has got some of his shifts changed so he’ll be working from 6pm till 3am then he’ll get a short sleep before daughter leaves for work, first dropping Ella off at school breakfast club. She is going to have to teach from home some of the time because Luke can’t get by with 4 hours sleep. Also he’s taking a day off.

Daughter is also upset as 19 people at her school have Covid and one pupil’s mum is in ICU. I wonder how many need to get it before they close down.

I’m upset as we can’t help her. Childcare arrangements don’t work for quarantine and anyway she’d definitely not want us near them now. We are going to drop off on their step a delivery of treats for them tomorrow. It’s supposed to be essential travel only but I really must test out my eyesight by having a drive.

Oh and yes I posted too early yesterday to say how relieved we are that Biden won. I was less than pleased by our government‘s tepid congratulations - I liked Macron’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.