Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Fog

It was foggy today, really really foggy! I had little experience of this as once again I spent my day in the Library with Lou, Sarah and Adrian. We are all making progress on our respective bits of work, but I can't help wishing I had something more interesting to tell you about my day!

I packed in early to have a catch up skype sesh with my friend Beth who graduated last year and who I've not seen in far too long before heading back to the Library to collect Louise and head to the Trafford Centre to sort out my shoe fiasco. Managed to find a new pair and get a voucher for the difference. I hate shoe shopping but at least my next pair will feel like I've got them for free!

Rookie Error Time! The Trafford Centre is a pretty cool place architecturally for a building that just houses a bunch of shops. However, I left my camera in the car and had parked a million miles away. Stupid boy!

Driving back was an experience, as the fog really set in and parts of the motorway kept disappearing into fog banks. Not ideal! But we made it back safe and sound.

Todays blip is a building in a car park behind a theatre. I saw it the other day and thought it looked cool because the streetlight behind it gave it an awesome halo in the fog. I wanted a better view but i would have had to get right up close and I'd left the wide-angle at home. Maybe next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.