Stuff On My Cat: The Tiny Tiger Edition

A really cool and excellent thing that I inherited from my big sister is the world's tiniest box of Dominoes. I brought it home the same day I brought home my sister's class ring, and I have been itching to play with it.

It was a cold day, overcast, with snow flurries. A good day for making chicken soup from scratch, and toasted cheese sandwiches, and mostly hanging out indoors. A good day for a game of Dominoes.

So we broke out the set and started playing with it, when somebody remembered that old game of putting things on cats. There's a whole website devoted to that sort of thing. Maybe more than one.

And Tiny Tiger is . . . well, he's a tiger. So he's a CAT! And so we started stacking Dominoes on him. He's a very mild-mannered tiger, and so he put up with it without complaining, much.

It turns out that the maximum number of itty-bitty Dominoes that can be stacked on a Tiny Tiger is about 10, with one more for his pet dragonfly (and I suddenly realize I have never told you its name - it's Evinrude!).

The soundtrack song for this silly endeavor has to be this one: here's Van Morrison with Domino.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.