Swan Family

This juvenile swan looks to be sticking close to his parents even though he's almost as big as they are.  The scene just typified the day for me, very much Autumnal, and a little bit dark but not gloomy, if like me you enjoy this time of year. There was no sign of the recent rain and the wildlife down there seem to carrying on as usual.

Fire works are still being let off, it used to be that people celebrated on the day and then it was over;  it makes it hard for pets and wild animals alike if there are bangs and flashes going on over a couple of weeks.  Thank you for visiting my journal, particularly over the last week when it has been difficult for me to reciprocate;  I'm looking forward to looking at journals again - what would we do without blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.