Life with a puppy is not easy

I'm almost one year old and my behaviour over the last few days has been diabolical. My very lovely owner, Ann, is at the end of her tether with me. She knows she should be happy because there's so many things that I'm very good at. But for some reason she just keeps focusing on all my bad points..............................



….................Take today for example, I only got left 'home alone' this morning for about an hour and a half and I decided in that hour and a half to chew the skirting boards. And yet this evening I was left for four hours and I didn't chew anything?!! What makes me chew? It's a mystery.



This morning when I went on my walk I was a perfect pooch. This afternoon I kept jumping up at random people. Why do I do this? And why do I only do it at certain times? Why didn't I jump up at anyone on my morning walk?



…................And then this afternoon I did the naughtiest thing of all. I stole a squeaky ball off a little Cockerpoo and I wouldn't give it back. In all fairness the little Cockerpoo would have lost it anyway because it was floating down the burn and she wouldn't go and retrieve it. I rescued it from the burn and then I ran around with it for ages. The Cockerpoos owner was getting angry. He said, 'Will she not come when you call her?' Eh.............. No! Why on earth would I come when I knew that I was going to get the squeaky ball taken off me. That just made Ann feel like a really bad puppy mummy. And the Cockerpoos owner eventually got fed up and walked off after telling Ann to leave the squeaky ball by a tree for him.



Oh and if anyone is interested.............................. this is a photo of me in squirrel chasing land. There were zillions of squirrels out playing in the woods today. Sometimes I had to chase 6 of them at once but they always went up trees so I didn't manage to catch any of them.



It's my birthday on Monday. Do you think I might miraculously turn into a perfect pooch when I'm one year old?????????????????????

#Lifewithapuppyisnoteasy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.