Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Wedding photography

Today was the first day of rain in ages…it’s been exceptionally beautiful,  especially for November.      So today there was a wedding at the cooking school at the end of our block… !  these two photographers spent a lot of time with the wedding party…I thought I’d just sneak out there with camera for a moment, by now they were in our little pocket street end park.   I love to catch a bride and groom…I hope their photos are better. than this!  .it was starting to get dark.
Extra…was thinking about blipping the pigs on this boat from this morning at the marina you are looking at.  I’ve not noticed them before —it’s a new tenant in the big house boat.  And there’s not a good spot to take the photo…unless maybe from the water.  The pigs are from years ago…. a project to support the Pike Public Market . (like so many others...incl. cows in chicago....)

I was happy with the rain and did some slow catch up in my studio,…. including scanning part of a 50s photo album which is now going in the trash.   Only 500 to go!  :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.