Louisa May's First Dinner

Dear Diary,

I am so happy to post this photograph of little Louisa May enjoying her first dinner of poached chicken!  She very nearly cleaned her plate!  I was so overcome with emotion that I actually cried!  (I think she thought I had lost my mind!) Then, another miracle, she hopped off the couch and went to her water bowl for a good long drink!  

Of course, this morning she is hiding under the couch again but that's fine.  I feel we may have crossed a bridge.  I did leave more chicken out for her last night, which she didn't touch, but I will try again this morning.  Thank you all for showing such concern and offering suggestions to help Louisa.  You will never know how much I appreciated your kindness and your taking the time to comment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.