Brief but beautiful

A somewhat strange day. Managed a supermarket shop as my week looks a bit busy and I don’t want to be worrying about food (ie relying on unhealthy options).

Enjoyed a brief half hour walk up on the common in the last full brightness of the day. I enjoyed walking into the sun and having to focus on what my feet were doing in rather unsteady ground, a nice change to walking on the flat. Thoughts of wandering around Barcelona. Enjoying warmth in the last full sun of the day entered my head. I guess despite the different climate and country I just have had a similar relaxed feeling then and now.

Spotted loads of mushrooms, the looked a bit deflated and shrivelled and many had a small, single hole in the top (I’m wondering if they are puffballs?)

Only one lot of cattle up on the common today and as they had three young calves I decided I shouldn’t approach them for a blip. This tree is one I’ve meant you blip for years - it’s very sculptural I think.

Got home and turned the TV on to be greeted by X-Factor Celebrity. I watched 3 acts and decided that, in my opinion, it is the closest thing to “dross” I’ve seen in my entire life. If I was a celebrity I really wouldn’t want to be associated with it. I’m not sure I saw any talent and that includes the judges!

MrH called, his car had broken down just before he was about to board a ferry (sounded very stressful). Hyundai technical support (thanks to the AS) managed to talk him through what to do. He thinks he will need to be jump started when the ferry docks!

It’s felt like a very quiet but strange day and I’ve been nicely relaxed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.