The Rickshaw Challenge arrives in Oswestry

Today was Remembrance Sunday. I played the organ for the service at chapel then joined F who had gone to the civic parade and service in Oswestry.  My extra photo is of the Porth-y-Waen Siver Band leading the parade back to the Guildhall to be dismissed. There are two murals of WW1 nurses on the walls in the background, they were painted for last year's commemorations.

This evening the Children In Need Rickshaw Challenge arrived at Oswestry for their overnight stop  (they're travelling from Holyhead to London).  The crowds were horrendous and most people were taller then me and many with children on shoulders so I stood at a place which was pretty dark for photographs so it's blurred. Matt Baker is on the bike.  I didn't stay for the speeches etc. as I didn't fancy being in the crowds for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.