Tree creatures

I had to go to St. Martins this morning so while I was there had my daily walk at Ifton Meadows Nature Reserve. It's a reclaimed colliery but if you go off the paths as I do, there are old trees. Care needs to be taken as unlike the safe paths round the reserve these areas have lots of holes and ditches which are presently hidden by leaves.

I was the only person on the whole site so it was probably the best time for spotting these creatures climbing up the trunk of an old tree and either wrestling or having a cuddle (I didn't want to stay too long to disturb them so I'm not sure).  Some may say that they're really thick ivy trunks but I'm not so sure .......!

I have put an extra photo of the woodland floor as the light was lovely as it came through the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.