Plus ça change...

By SooB

Work day

Magnificent lie in this morning. Once the snorer had left the room, I slept the sleep of the sleep-deprived until a wonderful 11am.

Then gardening, well sort of, finishing off the work on the hen enclosure - digging around the outside to bury the wire and stop things digging in. Unfortunately it seems that the excellent fence builders have broken two of my hedge trees.

Later, a fabulous Lapin aux Pruneaux, but made with guinea fowl, obviously. Also a long discussion about salting food on the barbecue being bad (chlorine gas), which I brought to an end with the phrase ‘bananas in pyjamas’ (it was somehow relevant) which naturally led to a half-remembered rendition by me and Mr B of the song and segued into a YouTube-assisted debate about why the 70s were a bit weird.

The photo is of our very helpful crab who stops the potatoes boiling over. Taking photos of steamy pots is not recommended.

Tomorrow I will mostly be unable to move. It’s too long since I let the garden thoroughly wear me out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.