Afternoon light....

How little can one do in a day?! I have felt and been very lazy!

Our Remembrance Day service this morning was good and always challenging. I wonder if our sons have watched anything related over the weekend....

After a Sunday dinner we took our tea and coffee into the conservatory and enjoyed the sun there until it got chilly. I landed on the sofa with my book and watched the light change in the lounge. It changes within minutes, each set of shadows different from the last.

This evening we have watched the highlights from the service at the Cenotaph and I’ve caught up with a few more days of my cruise journal. Just the big one to do now...our days in St Petersburg.

Oh, and I had a lovely chat with SweetArt in HK who is doing well after her operation for a breast lump last week. She is also resting, good girl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.