Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Unscheduled stop in Aberdeen

After a lovely breakfast cooked by my wonderful brother, he drove me into Inverness to catch my train. As he’s a train driver we went through the staff gate and he then took me onto the platform where he chatted to the guard who said to sit in first class - result! A very comfy seat and a free cup of tea - how lovely.

Unfortunately the train had an unscheduled stop halfway through the journey due to both a points failure and a medical emergency. I was happy enough to sit watching a film on my iPad but the delay meant I missed my connection to Edinburgh. (I had chosen to go via Aberdeen to save me sitting in a rail replacement bus to Perth) so I checked to see if I could break my journey (not allowed on the saver ticket I had bought) and decided that as my ticket hadn’t been scanned through the electronic gates that it would be fine.
So long story short I’m spending the night with my daughter which allowed my to see the play she has produced which was written by her friend - Tamara wrote the play, did the character dramatisations, the stage directions, everything and boy was it fabulous. I was in tears at the end.

Out for a glass or two of wine after with some of the cast and now back in the flat typing very quickly before today turns into Monday!

My daughter is on the left and her friend is on the right - they make a really good team. One very proud mamma tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.