Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Kings College Aberdeen

As I’d stayed over in Aberdeen yesterday I’d offered to help my daughter move some extra equipment back to their storage cupboard back at the campus. I thought it would just be loading into a car but no we ended up walking along king street carrying a lighting rig between us! It was light but long and awkward but we managed.

Wandered round to the front of Kings College - it’s such a beautiful building and as an ex student of Aberdeen I enjoy going back to visit.

We then walked back to her flat so I could grab my stuff and head to the station (after a little detour to the supermarket to stock her up for the week) so i could head back to Edinburgh.

Nice quiet train so plenty of space.

Mr PHL picked me up and we went to our local curry house for dinner - yum.

Spent the evening booking flight to Palma in October next year - we are hoping my brother and his partner with another 2 couples for a cheeky wee 4 days away.

Quite tired so heading for an early night. Thank you for your comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.