Little Harbour

I took Marian to the airport this morning. She's off to Edinburgh to stay with Frances for a few days. There was some wonderful light as I drove to the airport and as we got there it started to rain. Before I could get back to the van it bucketed down. From there I was going on to Teignmouth but I went via Cockwood and fortunately the rain had stopped by then. 

I spent the afternoon at Jim's playing some music like we used to years ago before the Commitments started. It was a lot of fun and we were able to quickly pick up on some of the songs we hadn't played for years. Lots of fun.

I like the light and the colours in this scene and the jumble of boats in the foreground, one caught up on the dockside after the tide went out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.