Shaugh Bridge

It was a lovely morning and I had a few things I wanted to get done but i found them harder as I started feeling unwell. I realised gradually that my vertigo was coming on so I had to give up and sit down for a while. I took some stugeron and gradually began to feel better.

After lunch I was feeling as right as rain (that's an odd expression now I think about it) so I decided to go out to the woods at Shaugh Bridge. The best of the day had gone but woods are good places for photography in dull weather.

It's a lovely woodland with the River Plym running through lots of moss covered rocks. The colours aren't amazing because it's mostly oak rather than beech. The Plym meets up with the River Meavy before it goes under Shaugh Bridge, which you can see in my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.