Bird Therapy

I photographed these birds from my upturned flower bucket in our field. Ollie dog hurt her knee in the ford last week and was limping badly. I took her to the vet and he warned of possible cruciate ligament damage which would require surgery. He prescribed NSAIDs, very short walks, no play and no climbing steps to see if the knee would heal. I've been sick with worry about her and I'm so relieved that the strict regime seems to be working. I walk her slowly to the field and then sit on my bucket while she chews on a toy and looks and listens, resting her bad leg. This lovely robin has been joining us every day. I'm amazed by its various beautiful vocalizations. The mallards fly over, back to our neighbour's lake, at the same time daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.