A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Leaves on the Line!

These fridge magnets are a 'tiny' reminder of our super weekend. The top left magnet is The Beserker from the Lewis Chessmen and I admit I bought it in Edinburgh as it is part of the selection they have at the National Museum of Scotland. I decided to get two more to go with him though I admit he is still my favourite - the others are self explanatory.

Last night on our way home I had said to Chris how well everything had gone.  Well it did till we got to Wakefield. The train had been stood a little longer than usual and then the lady across the aisle got a phone call from someone telling her the board was saying our train was delayed. Then came the announcement that due to the weather and a fault on the train we couldn't continue. My immediate thought was floods but no, after getting off so the train could be moved and waiting for it's replacement, the conductor said the windscreen wipers weren't working in the drivers cab. It wasn't even raining it the time!
We were about 45 mins late and by then it was raining heavily, I suppose it was for our safety.

I've added two Flickr albums from the weekend if you are interested and will add another tomorrow of the Tutankhamun exhibition. As you can see we were lucky with the weather just wet on Saturday night when we were watching a show!
London Day 1 - sorry this link is jumping to the end of the album. I've tried it three times and its still doing it so you'll have to scroll back!
London Day 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.