Autumn Lane

This morning we went to Cranbrook, a small town famous for its windmill (see extra). I used to be a very regular visitor to Cranbrook and I like it. I've not been there for at least seven years now and I noticed a good few changes eg a Costa has opened and a number of the small independent shops have closed. It was the first time I'd pushed someone using a wheelchair in Cranbrook and I have to say the quaint streets and pavements became a whole lot less attractive.

Business done we tootled over to Staplehurst, somewhere else I used to know reasonably well. After a very good lunch with a choice of five gluten free puddings I asked to be dropped a couple of miles from where we're staying so that I could have a bit of a walk.

It wasn't the best of weather to walk as the rain had come in. The lanes aren't really made for walking and the cars go too fast. Nevertheless I enjoyed an hour or so in the fresh air. For the first day since last Friday I've managed to crack the 10,000 step target I set. The trees are still looking lovely so I'm going to tag this blip for my second entry for the seasons challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.