Blip then slip

This might not be the best or more interesting photograph today but it's the blip. No sooner had I taken the photo than I slipped in some mud and went down with the kind of thump that makes your teeth rattle. Luckily the mud was soft and there was no-one around to witness my indignity. I'm fine.

The blip was taken from the Gowan Hill on my early morning walk. It's looking east into the lovely sunny day towards the factory at Cowie. It manufactures MDF and I'm always a bit worried about what's in the emissions. Lots of dust I imagine.

I had to be back for a zoom with my niece in Maastricht. Great to catch up with the news. This afternoon I'm visiting the dental hygienist. My experience of the dental surgery this year is that it is a covid-safe place.

The weather today is so nice that I'll be sure to have another walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.