Dog in a press

When Cameraman first visited Edinburgh to meet my family he was astounded by the in-depth conversation between my mum and grandmother which can, briefly, be titled "is it a cupboard or a press?" As Cameraman is from the south of England he had the misfortune not to even know what a press is, never mind if the one in question could be called such a thing. Oh the fun we had.

These shelves are definitely a press. The doggy ornament was given to us many moons ago by friends. I don't know if it was intentional but it looks a lot like old Otter, a saintly dog who is still missed. It is a very rough ceramic (I've tried to show the texture) and the mark is, I think, D. Nelson but I can't find any more information about it. It is on the top shelf of the press and I can see it from the desk where I'm currently sitting.

I'm about to dial into the virtual office. I'm working today and there is a full agenda. So I'm going to be off line till this evening. Wishing you a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.