Tide Turning

Just caught the tide on the turn with these reflections of a few leaves still hanging on.

So far the weather hasn't been nearly as bad as the forecast predicted though it is breezier than of late and very grey. So mild.

It's Wednesday childminding and at 07:00 our younger granddaughter arrived for the day. She is absolutely angelic :-) She has a morning nap which is happening right now and she looks even more angelic asleep. I am really enjoying her at this lovely age and stage.

The flu jag yesterday was a slick operation and I was in and out in no time. Let's hope it won't be long before I'm back there for a different vaccination. But yesterday's news was that Stirling is experiencing a marked increase in numbers and could be heading for Level 4 restrictions. I walked past the testing centre this morning and it looked deserted but I suppose that doesn't mean anything. Further restrictions or even full lockdown might be on the horizon and would be most unwelcome.

Zoom yoga tonight. My flu jag arm is a wee bit sore so there'll be no lying down on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.