Rooftops

There are some fine buildings at the Top of the Town - the area round and tumbling down from the castle. Here are the rooftops of a couple of them with the Wallace Monument in the background, shrouded in mist.

Just listening to a Red Cross report about loneliness during lockdown. Troubling findings and no surprise. When I think about what we're trying to do through the Community Council I feel pleased about what's happened and what's planned. It's small scale stuff but you have to hope it makes a difference.

I'm off to have my flu jag this afternoon. Not at the GP practice this year, all crammed into the waiting room and taking our turn. I have a specific appointment time and the vaccination is going to be in a big entertainment space. My experience of the flu jag is that I end up with a sore arm for a few days but no other side effects so fingers crossed for this year.

This evening I'm joining a Scottish Wildlife Trust online talk from the local red kite feeding and breeding station. Looking forward to that.

Not expecting any changes in lockdown restrictions from the First Minister today but I'm allowing myself to feel cautiously optimistic about the vaccine news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.