flavia13

By flavia13

OH I DO LIKE TO STROLL ALONG THE PROM PROM PROM...

....Yeah I got out of the house today.  It was only for about an hour but I was outside in the very fresh air.

I decided not to go too far because of sudden cough attacks when I'm driving, so to be safe I just popped into Grange.  Walked along the prom from The Station to the Netherwood Hotel and then around the Pond.  There are places where the pond has flooded over onto the pathways but I have seen it much much worse than that. You can see this if you look closely at the second extra as you can see a wall under the water, which is usually the edge of the pond and not underwater.

It was good to be out in the fresh air.  Didn't want to go  into any shops as when the coughing starts, they eyes stream and I can't stop - too embarrassing.  BUT I GOT OUT YEAH.

I will now definitely go to have my hair done tomorrow and then go out for a little bit longer on Thursday, hoping the weather is good enough.

Although it's mostly been a grey day there were moments when the sun caught the sea and made it silvery, which you can see from one of the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.