ARNSIDE

First  of all thank you so much for all my lovely hearts, stars and comments over the last couple of days.  They are so very much appreciated and definitely lifts the spirits.

I wanted to get G out today as he hasn't been out for over a week.  He is a city boy, hates getting mud on his shoes and can't walk too far anyway so I thought Arnside would be ideal for him.  Lot's of very fresh air, a good walk along the main street, on to the Pier, further along the main street and then back again.  We took it nice and steady for him and spent a good couple of hours just getting blown away as it was very breezy and cold.  I'd forgotten my gloves so will  have to find them again now.

We left going up Silverdale Road, down past Leighton Moss and then through the Yealand's back onto the A6 and home again. I waved to Knottman and Gladders, C & Gus as I drove past.  A lovely trip.

There were quite a few people about but it wasn't heaving and every one was socially distancing well.

I noticed the lovely Country Stores is completely empty and worked on.  Presumably being renovated.  Hope it's going to re-open??!!!

The blip of Arnside viaduct has been blipped many times, including by myself but I thought this was quite pleasing.  I have added a couple more in the extras.

That's all for my day.  Hope you are all well and staying safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.