The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

On the Button

It's Tuesday which means some folks are going "tiny" so I figured I'd show some solidarity with the cause and set up for a macro shot (I've got the gear though it's been a while having been seduced by smartphonography).

Thanks for hanging in with me for the last couple of weeks. The doctor I saw today was happy with my bloodwork. I see another tomorrow for one more EKG and on Friday see the dermatologist for a follow up about the skin cancer. It's all an interesting trade off. Anti-rejection drugs have kept me going post-transplant for the last 7 years but create a whole new set of risks to monitor and treat. Is it any wonder I call it an adventure?

Looking forward to commenting on your journals more consistently ... and, as I have been known to observe, the adventure continues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.