Heading home

There is no keeping them, when they've decided they want to go home. I had a dr appointment at 8.40am - a pre booked HRT review. My horrible cold is worse, and I didnt sleep well last night, so could have done with just staying in bed! After my appointment i went home, and after a check on mum and dad, I waved them off and snuggled up on the sofa with 2 hot water bottles, a blanket, and a cat. I managed to doze all day, with barely any energy to do anything. The TV was on but I couldn't really watch anything. My head still aches so much it isn't really easy to concentrate.

I heard from Manda this afternoon to say that mum and dad got back ok, but dads hand is badly swollen. He had xrays and the knuckle is fractured, so he clearly did more damage than he realised yesterday.

Jon and the boys were home by 6 and have now gone back out to Explorers for week 2 of their first aid training. I'm still in front of the tv, with Ralph and my hot water bottles, but soon I'm off to bed. Thanks to everyone for your good wishes for dad and me and this pesky cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.