Silver and gold

More Japanese maple leaves? Must be a working from home day!

Had a busy day with lots of CRM-related stuff. Popped into Blackheath at lunchtime to pick up a few dinner ingredients and a couple of parcels from the delivery office. Got very distracted by a shoplifting incident as I was buying the last thing I needed in Shepherd Foods (the guy was rumbled with a can of Stella in his pocket - gave it back but became very abusive), and got nearly all the way back home only to remember I still had to collect the parcels. D'oh! Back I went, picked them up, treated myself to a vegan sausage roll from Greggs, then back home again. Good bit of exercise at least. I just feel sorry for the poor shop workers who have to deal with that sort of s*** all the time :(

The light was lovely this morning and the leaves were really glowing on the tree outside, so I took far too many photos - which I then spent ages editing this evening, in between cooking a tasty dinner (roasted butternut squash, tofu and broccoli) and taking in the Tesco delivery. One side of the tree is completely red, while the other is doing its own thing. These leaves have gone really golden, and I like the way they contrasted with the grey wall behind in the bright sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.