Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Mostly unnoticed

How often do we go about our day ignoring certain visual aspects? It could be because they are very familiar and we look at them without actually seeing them for what they are. Sometimes, it's because we don't notice things that don't seem especially alluring.

There's the local Community Centre just opposite to where I live. I pass this way frequently as it's at the start of many of my neighbourhood walks. This is the one time when I really slowed down to notice things about my walk that mostly go unnoticed. 

This is a rainwater drain which has become rusted and the spaces have been unevenly filled with the gravel from the path. 

I enjoyed seeing colour, the different shapes and colours of the stones, the pattern they have naturally created and a feeling of rhythm to it all. I also enjoyed seeing the differnt textures within the frame.

30 Days of Perception - Day 14

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.