Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

What are Saturdays Made Of?

Early morning shopping, a walk under deep blue skies and sunshine, a Cheese Raclette for lunch and then coffee and Kirsch on the kitchen table with the windows wide open!

I thought you would like to see my kitchen cupbard in colour, including all the shelves! The containers are full of special gluten-free flours with two containers containing my muffin mixture and another one the crepe mixture. Perhaps you can just see the labels. The two little moka cups are the blue ones you can see on the lower shelf of my cupboard!

As you can see, by the number of cups, Jean has decided to stay in Switzerland during this semi-confinement period. So far, so good - even though we are pretty independant and used to living on our own, the thought of another confinement in solitude didn't sound tempting at this time of the year.

Now some quiet time with my crochet hook and then another walk before the sun goes down.

I hope your Saturday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.