Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Art Nouveau, Baking and Gardening

I picked up this Art Nouveau style vase in a flea market in the south of France many years' ago.  I still have a few flowering campanula and added a branch for a more flowery effect.

I was up earlier than usual this morning and at 5 am I was already adding yeast to my flour to make some rather delicious gluten-free bread (see extra). It was so good for breakfast this morning! I've cut the rest into slices and have frozen them. It's my best gluten-free so far!

Then I did quite a lot of gardening this morning before the temperatures drop in the coming days. I cut back my favourite geraniums and have planted them into two smaller pots. I will try and keep them warm over winter to see if they will grow back next spring.

Now a walk is in order before the sunshine hides for the rest of the afternoon.  It's been a productive morning - I think I've earned some recreation time for the rest of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.