Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

In Motion: Mono Monday

I have noticed that many participants in today's challenge have used panning to create a a blurred background and a subject in focus. I tried both and preferred my moving subject to be blurred and the background in focus!  It still wasn't easy because the traffic wasn't going fast enough in the street above mine and I would have liked the blur to have been more so, giving an impression of great speed!  I also preferred them in colour like the fabulous red cement mixer that I just missed and the cyclist on a bright yellow bike wearing red clothes!

This exercise needs more practice and faster traffic, or to go down to the station or up to the nearest metro station!  It's too cold with an icy wind for me to want to go out again!

Thank you to Carolina for today's challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.