A Walk in the Bush

Another amazing day in such a beautiful and varied country (continent).  My lovely cousin has taken a few days off his busy life to drive us around. Today we have walked in the Bush - such amazing trees and scenery.  At one point we were at Mason's Falls where there was not a lot of water going over but enough. I used a filter and slow shutter to slow down the movement. Then I noticed a conical 'thing' moving along the wooden balcony from which I was using the slow shutter action on the waterfall.  

Having finished with the waterfall, I then switched lenses and attention to the conical thing which, by now, had moves quite a distance.  It was weird and I had no idea what it was.  Later, with the benefit of google, it turns out it was a caddisfly larva - look large if you dare on the extra!!

Another evening of wine, good food and chat.  It's a tough life but someone has to do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.