Mini Meadow in Autumn

Tony and I slept until lunchtime today and could well do again tomorrow!  We've had a quiet day feeling odd at times as being abroad for several weeks impacts on daily routines.  I had to get used to our kitchen layout again!  We have missed our grandson and Becky and Rob so it was good to have a couple of photos come through.  As the afternoon wore on, Tony went out for a run and then I went out with the Hobblers.  I have missed our outings and the people.

I passed an hour or so out in the garden before the rain came in, checking on the flower pots, cleaning the birdbath and taking a look at the mini meadow, which is in its autumn foliage.  The instructions are to leave it till late Winter before cutting it down to 10cm.  I hope it recovers next year for us to see some of the biennial plants we missed this time around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.