Note(s) to self.

1. Add a "modern" 50P
2. Try it again with Cloud Dome. I had to pick out some & vastly "darken" them, then lighten the whole to get something resembling an even shade overall.
I had a word, recently, with the tooth fairy, it seems she pays in "special" 50P pieces.
Since it's some time since I held a census, I held one and sorted out my few duplicates, Tooth Fairy for the use of. Behold my collection to date. I never did get more than 1/2 or so of the Olympic ones; which I didn't realise at the time are dated 2011. I tried to put them in chronological oreder but there were so many "ones" n a single year I gave up & blocked them. There are some e.g. Kew Pagoda I'll never get as I collect from change & do NOT buy.
"When Ah waz a lad," at UKAEA Sellafield we collected coins. In those far off days we tried for one of each denomination for every year. Back then some coins, certainly the pennies, were marked with the mint. e.g. Kings Norton Mint had "KN" and Heaton "H"  some where, on 1d it was beside the date. BUT - not all; curiously I have a 1906 & 1930 1d to hand now, neither with a mint mark on.
Of course NOBODY had a 1933 1d piece. If you can be bothered/are interested look up 1933 1d piece.
Or look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.