Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

All weathers in one day on Harris

Yes, there was snow on the tops and we experienced sleet, hail, rain and sun during the day. It was mainly fine with dramatic clouds.

We started early for the long drive to Callanish and the standing stones. Jeremy got out of the van and immediately ended up on the ground because of the black ice. We walked carefully on the grass to the stones. There was no one else there! (Blippers who know the stones will realise the significance of this comment!!)

The stones are not easy to photograph. I've put one image in my extras.

We had lunch in Stronoway at the Digby Chick (highly recommended). I had the taster menu which was brilliant.

Margaret gave us a talk on night photography and time lapse photography, then we went out and had a go. It was cloudier than we hoped for, but I managed the main image. I like the dramatic clouds and the few stars in the sky.

I was too tired to upload the images, hence this back blip.

Please view on black

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.