Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The moral of the tale.........

Twice in the last few days I have blipped photos that included this wall - see here and here.

Brian and Margaret (across the road) have been enthusiastically tackling the ivy that has grown on the wall for many years. Yesterday, Brian heard a rumbling as he worked - and part of the wall fell down.

The moral is - let sleeping dogs ivy lie!

It was wet and miserable this morning. Oscar started to be sick last night and has not eaten today. He must be feeling poorly. I'm hoping he will be quickly back to normal because it would be a nightmare to get him to the vet.

I had a short walk this afternoon. I've also cooked yet more apples. Is the end in sight?!

Mum is slightly improved. Thank you all for your concern and for your positive reactions to my rant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.