Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Action Man 2

We live in a quiet village where not much happens, but every so often I come across people hard at work. Two days ago Mark was the action man in my garden. Today I found Brian (across the road) hard at work in his garden. He was struggling to remove  conquering the ivy that is covering his garden wall. Next door, Nicola and John were also attacking the ivy from their side of the wall. Margaret was working elsewhere in the garden.

I was swanning off for a short, flat walk around the lanes. I met a couple of visitors walking and had a chat before they disappeared off into the distance (see extra). I loved the light on the tree at the left of the lane. 

Mum has no appetite but has not required morphine today and has tried hard to eat a little. 

We watched episodes 3 and 4 of Roadkill and enjoyed it. The reviews were mixed, but I was gripped by the story and horrified by the duplicity of the participants! I wonder if there will be a series 2?

We also caught up with the quizzes. University Challenge was disappointing and I doubt that the winners will progress much further in the competition. Only Connect was a delight, if only because there were some impossible questions that entertained us with their cleverness.

Please don't tell me the outcome of Bake Off tonight. We will watch it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.