Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Action man

You can't really tell, but Mark, (number 1 son of Margret next door), is on the top of a stepladder in our old apple tree. He came to see if more of the apples could be picked before they became windfalls and he took boxes home from my tree and from Margret's garden. He will share them with neighbours without apples.

I realise that he was in our garden, so I have to designate him as a workman to make this legitimate. We have a large garden and were very well socially distanced!

Mum is doing OK but still can't face food. It's going to take a while to get her back on her feet.

This morning I was in a Zoom meeting with the photographers who are on the same course with me. We met to discuss the working title of our project and to plan how to proceed. It was an excellent meeting. We all know each other quite a lot better now and I feel happier about moving forward together. The project has to be related to Covid-19.

I did not go for a walk. It was dark, gloomy and misty all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.