Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Remembrance, in Humshaugh

This morning was taken up with the online course I'm doing. We had a zoom meeting to look at people's work so far and to hear about other collaborations (more famous than us!) over the years. It was very interesting and I have a list of photographers to check out over the next few days.

Mum was feeling a bit better I'm glad to say. She has a way to go, but the signs are more positive.

This afternoon I went for a toddle around the village. The wind had changed and was bringing sharp, cold wind from the far North. It was refreshing and nicer than some of the dreich days we've had recently.

Someone has placed painted stones around the village. They are all on the theme of remembrance. I liked the way I could photograph this with the church and graveyard in the background.

Back at home, we watched on online version of the play Little Wars.  I thought this was well worth seeing. There is a Guardian review here but it contains plot spoilers if you want to see the play. It has been put on to raise money for Women for  Refugee Women.


It was fascinating and well done for yet another play employing Zoom. Mum managed to follow a lot of it even though there were no subtitles.

(Perhaps I could become a reviewer in my old age?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.