Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Social distancing in Humshaugh

Mum is continuing to improve slowly.

This morning I attended a Zoom "coffee morning" with members of the Tynedale Photo Group. It is always good fun and a chance to catch up with everyone else and their lives. People have difficult things to face and the group is very supportive too.

Then I cut Mum's hair. This task was long overdue and could not be done while she was so ill with the shingles. I was encouraged to cut a lot off and the white curls fell onto the floor. I think it is OK. (As she says - it will always grow again!)

After lunch, roofers came to clear out the gutters and to repoint the ridge tiles. Another expensive job, but it's done.

I went for physio - more massage and ultrasound. Progress is too slow for me, but there are some positive changes (I think)! Poor Arth.

When I arrived home there was a small group of dog walkers plus Brian (of the collapsed wall) talking. The wall is again in my blip. I love the way that the dogs are not obeying the social distancing rules. The pup (all submissive on the left) is a 4 month old cockerpoo with amazing eyebrows. His owner says he's going to hire him out to do Dennis Healey impersonations!

We have watched th quizzes. I nearly fell asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.