Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hidden in the heart.........

Bob and Pat sent a poinsettia for Mum yesterday. There was a card with the most delightful message, "May our love help your recovery".

I walked this morning with Ann. We did a circuit from the house, all on tarmac and Arth was perfectly behaved. (Given that he woke me with a lot of pain during the night, this was wonderful.)

I took the camera, but did not make any photos on our route. Ann and I chatted all the way.

The poinsettia was roped in for an emergency blip under the lights in the kitchen. I took one close up shot. Then I made the second out of focus. I layered them in Photoshop with just hints of the blurred overlaid on the sharp version, restoring the flower with a mask. (As you know, the red "petals" are actually bracts.)

We watched Bake Off tonight. It was the semi-final so it was too exciting to watch tomorrow! We were disappointed that Hermine had to leave. I thought Laura would go tonight. Well done Peter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.