Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Making cyanotypes

Some of us had a go at making cyanotypes the other day while I was on Harris. We did not have the technique fully sussed out. When I washed my first one, all the dye poured off the paper......
This is my second attempt. I put it into a mount tonight and photographed it.

I was all day today at Newton Village Hall for an RPS advisory day for L and A panels. I had an A in for advice. I was not surprised that the images did not all come up to the standard, but it was interesting to have the feedback. It was also fascinating to see other people's panels and to see how they reacted to the advice given. (Some took it better than others, let's say.)

I'm not sure whether I will pursue the current panel because I have something else in mind. I'm too tired to think about it now.

We would have watched a quiz on the upstairs TV tonight, but the stair lift is out of sorts and won't go up. I'll speak to the engineer in the morning and hope he can tell me over the phone what I need to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.