Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What a day!

I was breaking eggs with sticks this morning. The car is now full of recycling rubbish and bags for the charity shop.

Annette came and taught me how to use the Bex Bissell. She then proceeded to sort out a couple of carpets that have had spills of various sorts on them recently.

I plodded on with this or that household task and a few preparations for my holiday. (Only 3 sleeps to go!)

I now know how I have to prepare for the flight. I have to photograph my lateral flow result tomorrow and do another on Saturday before the flight. I'll be up early on Saturday. 

Our friend Jenny was doing a Desert Island Discs for the U3A on Zoom this afternoon, and Mum was allowed to be there as a visitor. Just 10 minutes before the off, I suddenly remembered I was due at choir in the village. That was fun.

And so on. It was all quite busy and going pretty well really.

Then the house cooled down. The central heating boiler has a fault. Our lovely plumber responded to my text and took me through a few things to try. No joy. It looks as though something quite serious has happened. The plumber is coming in the morning but did not sound hopeful about sourcing parts. Oh dear!

My blip is one of several orchids in our house. I seem to have the knack of growing them, but they are all white! I used the new lens and at 105 mm at f 4 the shallow depth of field is excellent. I tried f 5.6 for this shot. I'm impressed that a general purpose lens can do this. I used a daylight lamp for illumination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.