Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A Magical Mystery Tour

The Intermediate Walkers were taken on a Magical Mystery Tour around Haltwhistle today. I must admit that I thought this could be boring, but I was completely wrong.

We did walk by the Burn, always lovely, as in my image, but Cath and Mary also took us through various lanes, snickets, lonnens and on roads I did not know. Everyone in the group enjoyed the walk.

It was dry all day, sunny at times, but quite chilly.

I've been watching a talk on Camversation tonight about toy photography. I don't think I want to become addicted to this, but I now know that there are photographers who are. There were some good ideas about how to proceed. I'm going to promise myself not to spend money but to use the toys who live here (perhaps)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.