Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Stumpwork

Mum wasn't at all well first thing. She was very breathless, but determined not to call our GP in case hospital was mentioned. As the morning went on, she brightened and improved. We were both relieved.

I saw one of our GPs at the surgery this morning. I've had a cough for 8 weeks so I need to have a chest x-ray. It's irritating, but I can go tomorrow morning while Julie is here with Mum.

I've been working hard on my Irish photos. I want to put them into an album online to share. There are so many that I like....... and I know that is no good.

In the end I made an album just of the day at the Horse Fair. The others will have to go into another album.

There are many lovely embroideries on our walls. This is one of my favourites. It uses stumpwork amongst other stitches. (And yes, it was stitched by Mum.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.