Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Angus poses for me

It rained steadily all morning. I was due to drive into Hexham to meet my cousin, Freda, from the Sunderland train. However, the roads around here were jammed with traffic because the A69 was closed from Acomb to Gilsland. There had been a fatal accident during the night.

I managed to catch Freda by phone before she left home and cancelled her visit. There seemed no point in either of us sitting in a car for a big chunk of her visit.

Dick and Angus came this afternoon. More leaves have been cleared from the lawn. Angus had Bonios and then we played with one of his many old tennis balls. He posed briefly for me here. Then I picked more autumn fruiting rasps and Dick dug up more of our own potatoes from the compost area.

Tonight was Tynedale Photo Group, a wildcard evening when the presenters chose their own topic, shown as 6 prints. Another varied and entertaining evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.